By Billy Hammond (Copyright AELS)

December 9, 2019

I learned about the Trauma Center system in the EMT course I recently successfully completed. There are four main levels of trauma centers in the US, which are evaluated by the American College of Surgeons.

Level I Regional Trauma Centers

These centers can manage all trauma at all times. The physicians who taught the EMT course work at Denver Health, which is a regional Level I trauma center.

Level II Area Trauma Centers

Level II trauma centers can handle most trauma at all times and can stabilize and transfer patients to Level I centers if necessary.

Level III and Level IV Trauma Centers

These are usually smaller community centers. They can stabilize serious trauma patients before transferring them to higher levels of care and have some surgical capacities.

There are also Level V Trauma Centers, but these have limited capabilities and might not be open 24 hours a day (although they do have after-hour activation protocols in place). They are designated by the states and are not recognized by the American College of Surgeons.




全ての外傷をいつでも対応できる。受けたコースの教授達はDenver HealthのレベルI外傷センター所属だった。







English novels by Billy Hammond published by AELS



I. Majoh Gakuin and Hikari Juku – Japanese Witch Schools Trilogy

1. Majoh Gakuin & Hikari Juku – Japanese Witch Schools

2. Lost Witch (The second book)

3. Fate & Magic (The final book in the trilogy)

II. Brindle – Scryer Extraordinaire Trilogy

1. Brindle – Scryer Extraordinaire

2. Brindle – Scryer Extraordinaire – Returns

3. Brindle – Scryer Extraordinaire – Challenges (The final book in the trilogy)

III. Fantasy fiction set in Japan

1. 21st Century Ninja

2. Regressed

3. Japanese Woman

IV. Fantasy fiction set outside of Japan

1. Dimension Jumpers